by clumsydiarist

Complete name: Persis Micah Gutierrez Flores

Occupation: Social Media Copywriter…for now.

Ambition: To be a travel writer and photographer

What keeps you going?: Praying, mostly…and knowing that every single day leads me nearer to reaching my goals.
Is there anything that would keep you from reaching that goal? : If I stopped believing that anything is possible.

The world is a rollercoaster and everyone’s fucked, with that in mind, where do you see yourself in 10 years? : I will be in Paris, biking under the Eiffel Tower, taking random photographs of people and foods I’ve eaten, and living my still, and most probably, single life. I’d like to say that I’m like a balloon that slowly drifts away from its decaying world.

My biggest fear would be: To not have enough time to do the things that I wanted to do, like skydive…or hike…or eat escargot.

I still want to: take my masters in SPED, Film, or Creative writing in Ateneo or UP…And, I still want to be the next Julia Child or the female versions of e.e. cummings and Michael Phelps. Seroiusly? I still want to hibernate more than anything else.

The thing I miss the most is: Biking around the neighborhood in the middle of the night…or before the sun rises. I also miss playing patintero and chinese garter… :) )

I feel appreciated when: Someone gives me a letter…of appreciation? Ha! JK >:D But, really, handwritten letters melt the heart (at least I know mine will melt, eventually, upon receiving a letter. haha) Seriously, I feel appreciated when someone notices something about me that I didn’t know about…Does that make sense?

The number 1 thing on my bucket list right now is: to be a good person. Teehee! Like, goodluck with that! >:P

I watch too much: romcom movies that make me too much hopeful and depressed all at the same time. Sucks to be me, yes?

The thing with perfection is: It is a state of mind…and a superlative standard that you set for own ruination.

If I would present a topic for an article, it would be on moral philosophy, or emotional intelligence…or about the people who spend their time on things that wouldn’t last…or on things that will only feed their EGOs…

Lastly, Josh made me: (he literally shoved me to) answer this survey. But I’m looking forward to answer his future surveys. :D

Check out her blog: http://simplypersis.wordpress.com/

3 thoughts on “by clumsydiarist

Leave a comment